Tweet Little Thing

A few weeks ago this little fella was stuck in our garden. He was a young fledgling who seemed to be struggling to fly. After several laps of the garden, he jumped up onto the lounger, I just had to take a picture.

After a few more laps I managed to coax the little guy, with my excellent chirping routine, onto my hand so I could place him atop our wall, from which he managed to fly into the neighbouring trees.

I’ve been wondering whether he’d survived. Earlier this afternoon, two birds looking very much like this chirpy chappy flew into the garden, I’d like to think one of them was him.

One thought on “Tweet Little Thing

Leave a Reply

