Autumn in Paris: How did I do?

I’ve only whizzed through Paris – in a manic rush to get from Gare de Lyon to Gare du Nord to catch the Eurostar to London during the disruptive few days in 2010 caused by the Icelandic volcano.

Lucy’s post really makes me yearn to revisit and take plenty of time to soak up the city’s atmosphere – I especially like her photograph of the pavement cafe in St Germain.

Click-through and see for yourself 🙂

On the Luce

Back at the start of September before I headed out to Paris to spend autumn house-sitting in St Germain, I came up with a list of things I wanted to see and do with my six weeks in the city. They varied from the big-name museums to the lesser-known off-beat attractions, as well as some of the events taking place while I was out there.

View original post 993 more words

Leave a Reply

